I think i’m going in..


Military.com http://www.military.com/NewsContent/0,13319,85630,00.html today stated that the US ARMY has raised the age limit on joining the Army and boosted the bonus. Now normally the take you age and subtract you prior years of service, and this give you the enlistment age and this should make me qualified to reenlist in to the service. I wish the Navy offered the same but I will take what I can get. The enlistment bonus will fix allot for my family and the extra money each month will really help.

“A new law will allow the Army to give larger financial bonuses for enlistments and re-enlistments – doubling the maximum payment to new active duty recruits from $20,000 to $40,000, and from $10,000 to $20,000 for reservists. It also will let older recruits sign on by raising the top age from 35 to 42. And the top re-enlistment bonus for active duty soldiers would increase from $60,000 to $90,000.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I think i’m going in..

  1. Anonymous says:

    Me too!
    Hey – I’m doing the same thing – good luck!

Leave a Reply

