Where is the America I Love


I have to think that I may have been born in the wrong era or maybe it’s just living in California I not sure. But I’ve been finding it harder and harder to find the America and Americans that I was raised to love and believe in. I really hope I will be able to find job out of California in a place where American values and the love of our nation still exists.

Recently I was diving home to San Diego, CA from Fresno, CA a good 6 hours drive. Flipping though the radio stations I found a talk program called the Tom Leykis Show http://www.blowmeuptom.com/ ; Tom Leykis, or at least his show, is somewhat despicable but then that’s what makes him popular and why he has so much money “showbiz” but its not really his show that has prompted me to write this, it was one of the people who called into his show.

This person caller in complaining about the INS for various reasons. With out going into ALL his complaints, which were unfounded, the jest of his conversation was that his parents who were from Argentina, entered the US when he was 2 years old illegally and have lived here ever since. One of his complaints is that he just married a US Citizen and he is trying to be come a “legal resident” and the process is taking so long and required allot of paperwork. By the way this person works as an IT professional so much to doing jobs Americans don’t want to do.

At the end of a call into the Tom Leykis show the called can request to be “taken out” which mean to end their conversation with a sound effect. No big deal right? The caller asked to be taken out;

“JFK STYLE” (John F. Kennedy Style)

The sound effect is playing of The Presidential March; Hail To The Chief which is interrupted by the sound of the ratcheting of a bolt action rifle loading a bullet into is chamber. Soon there after you hear the rifles fire the round, ratchet and reload and fire twice more.

These are the type of people who are coming into our country; he is a direct reflection of his illegal alien parents in my opinion. This is how much they respect and love America and one of its most beloved presidents.

On my job search;

I’ve have some inquires lately but have not heard back from them after the initial call. I am however, in stage two of the hiring process for EG&G meaning that I made it though the first cut and have met the requirements. I’m hoping for an interview soon. For those reading this email who don’t know about a month ago I applied for a job as a mechanic working for and with the US Marine Corps.

Located in scenic IRAQ the contract is for one year. They would not however tell me exactly where in IRAQ but did say I would be living in a luxurious 30 man tent, issues a slightly used cot and a plush sleeping bag. Subjected to pleasurable temperatures ranging from 0 to 120 degrees Fahrenheit. Gourmet meals would be served daily ranging from MRE’s (Meal Ready to Eat) to warm food sprinkled with sand.

All pretty familiar to me… I’ll miss my family though but a man has to do what he has to do to keep housed and fed and since this is the only company so far that has in interest in me I take it. It’s going to be strange being a mechanic again after all theses years in the telecommunication and IT fields.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where is the America I Love

  1. panciteria says:

    I wish you luck in your job search.
    Here’s hoping you get something that’s closer to home and less dangerous.

Leave a Reply

