MCB-2 Logo! Naval Mobile Construction Battalion Two ( MCB-2 )


I found the logo for the ‘mother’ SEABEE battalion my reserve unit RNMCB-2 traces its roots back to, actually the whole history of the battalion can be found that the Seabee Museum website here –> http://www.history.navy.mil/museums/seabee_museum.htm

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MCB-2 Logo! Naval Mobile Construction Battalion Two ( MCB-2 )

  1. Chuck Kolb says:

    Just for the record. I was one of the last Chiefs upon decommissioning out of Treasure Island. I do still have in my files and old and I mean old copy of the Battalion register for names and addresses. There are no email’s attached as at that time it was still a new thing. The addresses I am sure are many now non-existent but who knows?? Email me at chuckkolb@sbcglobal.net and I will see what I can do. Patience is a virture on this endeavor.

  2. LW says:

    This was the logo for the active duty Nmcb-2 the RNMCB-2 was , the seabee was riding a missle that was headed out over the Golden Gate Bridge It is on a letter from the XO D.W. Moore and a letter from J.B Stoutamore CDR. CEC USNR-R

Leave a Reply

