Happy New Year 2015! Beautiful San Diego Running Day


Good Morning and HAPPY NEW YEAR Bloggers and Readers! First posting of 2015 and look at what I woke up to this first day of the new year; Looks like a San Diego Running day to me!Newyearmorning

San Diego is when of those places where during the winter we get the most bazar conditions rain and cold at the beach and sleet and snow in the mountains one day and bright sunny blue sky the next day. But whatever it’s a great way to start the New Year.

So I don’t make resolutions; I personally think change is inevitable and to lock yourself into something only sets you up for failure. But I do have something I must work toward this year and that’s getting ready for April 2016. The CEO of the company I work for talked me in to the Goofy Run at Disney World Florida. The run is 4 days and consists of a 5K, 10K, Half Marathon and Marathon. I think I at this point I might have got myself into something I won’t necessarily regret but get me second guessing myself all of 2015.

Never the less it’s going to happen, the only thing that can change that is if my doctor tells me otherwise. So the goal is my first ever 10K by February/March and my first ever half by mid-year. We shall see.

Well time to get my grove on and to get my 4 mile run in.. Happy New Year!

Bill

This entry was posted in family, Running, San Diego and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Year 2015! Beautiful San Diego Running Day

  1. G CHACON says:

    Happy New Year from a fellow Seabee and former buglar from New Mexico. Your intentions are very commendable. Good luck with your endeavor with the bugle.

    Date: Thu, 1 Jan 2015 17:11:17 +0000 To: gchacon05@msn.com

Leave a Reply

