Pushing Past Mile 1


Still fighting this cold so I took some Sudafed so I could breathe a little better and then ran 4.20 Miles in 39:49 Minutes. Seems like the hardest part of the run is always the first mile, I don’t know why this is. Once I get past the first mile my body seems to activate; if when my body activates had a sound it would sound like a light saber when it’s first tuned on. Help me Obi-Wan Kenobi, You’re my only hope.

I’m trying to decide if I should run at work tomorrow or just do it when I get home, I doubt there will be much traffic tomorrow so I’m pretty sure I could make it home before the cold starts rolling in Hmmmmmmm.

We just got home from watching Exodus it was okay. My 8 yearold stated narrating the ten plagues I felt bad having the hush him. Still like the 1956 version of The Ten Commandments Charlton Heston and Yul Brynner better though.

This entry was posted in Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

