My New Running Shoes Came!


Saucony_4327The Saucony Xodus 4.0 Trail Running Shoes I ordered on-line came today via FedEX. Can’t wait to run in these babies. Last time out trail running was having issues running in my Saucony Road and Track on the trails. There were a number of times I slide as I ran on uneven trail sections and I thought it might be better to invest in a pair of trail running shoes then to suffer an injury that would put me out of commission for a while.

If you read my BLOG then you know that I have a preference for Saucony brand, I ended up buying the Xodus 4.0 Trail Running Shoes because of the aggressive tread and I thought it would wear well because it was using the Vibram rubber compounds for the outside nubs. Vibram is noted for work boot soles and I know from using work boot with the Vibram soles that they wear well. Besides I got a deal on line and I couldn’t afford the Xodus 5.0 GTX.Saucony_4331

Neutral Pronation with a 4mm heal to toe offset and uses their Pro-Lock design to provide a more lock-down and secure fit in the midfoot. I’ve always liked the Saucony ride and own a number of their shoes; it’s going to be interesting to see how these run. I’m excited to give them a run.

Saucony_4329 Saucony_4330 Saucony_4328

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

