Stupid Body!


[Sunday 22   Feb: 6.05 Miles in 59:56 minutes avg pace 9:55/mile]
[Tuesday 24 Feb: 6.02 Miles in 1:01:57 minutes avg pace 10:18/mile]
[Friday 27  Feb: 5.19 Miles in 52:47 minutes avg pace 10:10/mile]

I woke up early this morning with rally bad urge to run. I love to run on the weekend because I don’t feel rushed because I need to get my run in and deal with other life issues or I’m not racing the sun setting so I’ve not out in the dark crazy drivers streets. The weekends I can run longer and enjoy the runs more.

I had to resist running though because I ran last night and during the run notice some possible shin splint pains and I know my body still needed some time to recover. Running everyday was good when I only ran 4 miles but I noticed after I started running more than 5 miles my recovery times really increased and forcing myself to run cause issues. So now I run every other day. I didn’t run and I’m hating it L its like the Jock and the Doc one on each shoulder one telling me I should have run and the other telling me your body needs to recover and if you force it you be running even less. LOL Oh man….

It’s raining on and off so I guess it’s for the best; I’m hoping no rain tomorrow so I can do a trail run; I was thinking of running Mt. San Miguel so I could try out my new Saucony Xodus 4.0 Trail Running Shoes. Nope I’ve not used them yet still sitting in the box. If it does rain I’m going to run anyway….

ITS SATURDAY!!!!

This entry was posted in Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stupid Body!

  1. my26pointtwo says:

    I read an article about a ‘magic’ shin splint exercise just this morning. I haven’t tried it myself yet and whilst it may not in fact be magic it is definitely one worth having in the armoury.

    http://www.gizmodo.in/science/Banish-Shin-Splints-Forever-With-One-Magical-Exercise/articleshow/19145795.cms

    • usabaker says:

      I’m going to work these into my workout! between sets I can switch to my toes and work on my calf’s. Runrodrun showed me some I’m able to do while sitting at my desk at work 🙂 thank you!

  2. runrodrun says:

    I had shin splints a couple of years ago. I swear by this exercise:
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=66r_kWvgwUo

    • usabaker says:

      Thanks for the tip!! I followed this while watching a movie on net flicks as I was wincing in pain, I had reached that point of muscle fatigue and burn, my wife got alarmed and started asking “ARE YOU OKAY! WHAT WRONG!” lol I tried not to laugh while I finished the first set.

  3. Just wonderful when our body actually craves something so good for it. Hope you muddled through the rain. =)

    • usabaker says:

      The rain and cold kept me into day; I was hoping for a short window and there was but I had to take my loving wife to the store 🙂 So tomorrow.. thanks for reading my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

