Running by Light


headlamp_FotorI was lucky in that by the time I got home from work today at near 6PM there was a break in the weather, the rain had stopped. I wasted no time in getting my running gear on and out of the house so I might run during the lull. Since it was dark it gave me the perfect opportunity to use a headlamp that I picked up at the tool store. I didn’t really buy it for running as it wasn’t really made for that; it’s made to work on cars and close in stuff like that. But I thought what the heck, at least I could try it to see if I want to invest in a good running headlamp.

I didn’t like it; maybe it’s just me and I just need to get use to running with a headlight. I kept catching myself looking down at the ground; pretty much ruining my running posture and form, after a while my neck would hurt from looking down all the time. The headlamp was also not the best at absorbing my perspiration lol, the band was soaked and causing sweat to run down in parts of my face where it hadn’t before, even dripped down the center of my long nose.

It did provide light though the darkness of the frontage road so I could see the obstruction and puddles in my path which was good as without it I’m sure at some point my feet would have found a puddle.

Ran 7.18 miles in 1:17:49 minutes at an avg pace of 10:30/mile – Carol Anne – listen to me. Do NOT go into the light. Stop where you are. Turn away from it. Don’t even look at it

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

