RUN: Autism Care and Treatment for Military Families 5k/10k in San Diego.


So I signed up for my first 10K and signed up my wife’s son Jon for his first 5K in the 5th Annual ONEHOPE ACT Today! for Military Families 5k/10k Run/Walk & Family Festival.

The race is this Saturday March 28 2015. If you are in San Diego it would be great if you would come out and join us or cheer us on http://www.kintera.org/i.asp?id=1121533-420955463Visit my page on the event website and register or donate today.

ACT Today! is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization whose mission is to raise awareness and provide treatment services and support to families to help their

This entry was posted in health, Jogging, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to RUN: Autism Care and Treatment for Military Families 5k/10k in San Diego.

  1. runrodrun says:

    Nice! Good luck & Have fun!!!

  2. We have out of town friends here on Saturday or we would be there to cheer you on! Does someone in your family have ASD? I am sorry if I missed that in your posts.

    • usabaker says:

      I’m prior Military and tend to come out in support of activities that involve military and their families. This ASD run is one of those activities and a reason to run. Another reason I’m running this race is because I will only spend money on a race if its for a good cause/charity otherwise I don’t see a reason to pay to run. That said I do have friends and co-workers who have children with ASD and see and hear some of their struggles, I don’t know if running this helps or not but I figure it can’t hurt. 🙂

Leave a Reply

