Second Run – On the slow side.


So this is the second run since my back injury; I’m taking it slow at the advice of all my runner blogging friends thank you runrodrun, my26pointtwo, paulburton and runsonsyrup. I ran a modified route of one of my normal routes but I kept the hills so that I could get my legs use to them again.
I did 5.16 miles (8.3 Km)  in 52:08 with and avg pace of 10:06 /mile a bit slow but I’ll take it.4-19-2015_run

And Rod, although I’m not sitting and a 1920’s Wingback chair (yes I am jealous) and cooking delicious desert (jealous x2) items I dare not eat; I am sitting in my Art Deco/Contemporary with a Asian twist living room typing on a very-very pink Notebook computer… (My father in-law is watching Basketball)pana

This entry was posted in Running, San Diego and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Second Run – On the slow side.

  1. Slow running is way better than no running. Glad you’re on the mend!

  2. my26pointtwo says:

    Your ‘slow’ is someone else’s dream pace! What a beautiful home you have. I do not posses a wingback chair but I have something very similar I invested in earlier this year. And everyone knows it is Dad’s chair. Of course, true to form that means I never actually get to sit in it!

    • usabaker says:

      The house is a work in progress; my honey do list is never ending. The house was a mess when we first bought it, what you see is nothing of what it was. Thank you 🙂 you know what my dads chair is? The big blue exercise ball (not picture) that finds it way around the house via an 8 yearold ;p

  3. pauldburton says:

    Good stuff. Slow and easy, mate.

  4. runrodrun says:

    Looks like a good run to me! And a nice living room 😃

    Sorry I’m a little late to the party on this! How’s your back feeling Bill?

    • usabaker says:

      Ho Rod! it’s good to be able to run. My back is okay I think the running actually helped. I still can’t do my core workouts but I’m okay with that for now. Thank you for asking 🙂

      • runrodrun says:

        Love how your priority is running over core workout. I can so relate to that LOL! You’ll get back to core workouts soon enough I’m sure 😃

        Your back is getting better that’s the main thing 😃

      • usabaker says:

        It’s all my26pointtwo fault; He got me on this Pyramid Workout and now my life has been filled with grunts and growns and sometimes multiple ohSH@ts.
        It will be much harder to return to core then running; these is one thing worse then core training though. Its the jump roping my doctor has challenged me to so simple yet to difficult!

    • usabaker says:

      The Back is BACK! LOL I should write an I can’ run song I could see it going viral like what did the fox say.

Leave a Reply

