The Not So Broken Runner


I did as most of you suggested, I avoided running yesterday and instead took my wife out to see Mission Impossible since running was deemed Impossible. But I woke up this morning at 5:00 AM to my body and mind telling me; Hey open your eye’s, its morning, got something to tell you, something I need you to do — run – run – get up and run – hurry before the sun gets to high in the sky – get up and run. So I did.

I planned to run a slow 3 miles, but like most times when I ‘plan’ it didn’t work out that way. When I hit the corner where I should have turned it didn’t. I actually didn’t even noticed I passed by about a 1/4 mile.  I was, evidently on auto pilot.  When I did notice I thought oh well I guess my body wants me to run further.

I felt, well I feel great! no aches no pains; my throat is still ‘tickely’ but didn’t bother me too much as long as I kept it moist. I ended up running;

7.10 miles/11.6 km in 1:16:18 at an average pace of 10:44/mile I’m happy with that 🙂

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend, where ever you are!! Happy Trails!

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Not So Broken Runner

  1. frenchc1955 says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better!

  2. chasingdownhealthy says:

    You’re the second person I’ve read who got in a successful run today after a back injury. I bet that felt amazing!

  3. therfpscribe says:

    Try a tea with honey and ginger for the throat? Glad you had a great and pain-free run!

  4. Is the movie good? The reviews I’ve read say it’s great.

Leave a Reply

