The Art of Running Without Running


Well not really, just heard Bruce Lee’s voice running though my head when I wrote the title; “The Art of Fighting without Fighting” was the exact quote I think. Really, just didn’t know what to title this post because I’ve seem to have mastered the art of not running this week.

3.42, 5.72 and 3.35 miles that’s all I ran; a pathetic 12.49 miles total. My long run was to take place about 3 hours ago but I woke up late so only did the 3.35 miles. The sun and 87% humidity was kicking my butt. I’m sitting here at the counter still dripping in sweat.

I really have no excuse for not running because I used up all my excuses to not run during the week.  So now I suffer the disappointment of doing so at my own hand; Oh the “Agony of Defeat”.

Really don’t know what was up with me this week; work was stressful more then normal but that normally makes me want to run so I’m at a loss. Well, whatever… I’ll just have to do better starting tomorrow and see how this next week goes.

Gonna take a shower and ‘run off’ to the Swap Meet to look for a Antique stand or stool of some sort to place the 1930/40’s Emerson Desk Fan I’m in the process of restoring.

As always my friend in Blogland. Have a wonderful weekend and Happy Trails!

This entry was posted in Jogging, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Art of Running Without Running

  1. pauldburton says:

    Sounds like a recovery week to me. It all counts. :-).

  2. Don’t be hard on yourself. I have run something like 3 or 4 times in 3 weeks. I was full of excuses.

  3. my26pointtwo says:

    The good news is you still have plenty of time to get back on track. I hope this week has been going well for you.

Leave a Reply

