17.4 Miles


Another low mileage week, was only able to manage three runs totaling 17.4 miles the longest last night at 8.14.  At least its not because I’ve been too lazy its the personal and family items that keeps popping up that are putting a stick in the spoke of my wheels.

Now that the sun doesn’t come up until about 6am and sets at 6pm I find myself running in darkness again, of course at those “going home hours” when drivers are not paying attention. Two near misses this week from drivers whipping out of business parking lots onto the sidewalk without looking. At least my Spidey Senses tingle and am able to avoid a bounce and drop hit from a car.

57 more days of shorting sun light until the winder solstice on December 21.

Did have a funny; On Fridays run as I was running past the High School a gentleman in hi 40’s was riding this bike on the sidewalk coming toward me. As we got closer I pointed at the clearly marked bike path on the street and asked him; What wrong with that bike lane?

Saturday while running past the High School again I saw the same guy on his bike coming at me again but this time when he saw me he drove his bike off the curb into the street and rode past me in the bike lane. LOL

In other news: 73 days until my 5K, 10K, Half and Full Marathon at Disney Florida…

This entry was posted in Jogging, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 17.4 Miles

  1. pauldburton says:

    You need to start getting your weekly mileage up for that event, whether through more runs (best) or longer runs. 10 weeks…

    • usabaker says:

      That’s the plan. I plan to start running 4 miles at lunch and then 4 miles when I get home minimum 4 times a week and a long run on the weekends. Thanks for the kick in the rear —

Leave a Reply

