41 Mile Run Week.


I pulled off a 41 mile week and I had to work for it. This week is going to be interesting trying to get to 40 miles because I have some doctors appointments. I’m not working Wednesday, its Veterans Day so maybe I’ll forgot my tradition, just this once, of going to the Veteran Services at the park and try and pull off a 18 or 20 mile run. I’ll still try and make it to the service if I can.

I’ve been running twice a day; 4 miles at work during lunch and then 6, 7, or 8 miles after work in the dark of night. For me it feels harder to run twice then once a day and the running at night thing not so much my favorite thing to do. The things we runners subject our self’s too.

What happen’s after the Disney run I’ve been training for? I don’t know what i’m going to do with myself….

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 41 Mile Run Week.

  1. janerunswild says:

    Good luck! I loved the Disney marathon, think you will too! Good luck in your next couple of months of training!

  2. pauldburton says:

    Good job getting the mileage back up. That will really help. And, also, thank you for your service, sir! It is appreciated.

Leave a Reply

