So Aggravated and Disappointed


Just logged into my Heath Site to see how my LABs turned out and I’m just really disappointed. I was not expecting to see my LDL elevated yet again! I’ve been trying to eat right and I do ALLOT of running so I don’t know whats wrong and I’m so aggravated.

I’m going to be so embarrassed to talk to my doctor I feel like I’m not just letting myself down but her as well. Guess my next step is to become a vegetarian or vegan or whatever you call people who only eat vegetables and fish. ARgaggggg……..!

labs

This entry was posted in health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to So Aggravated and Disappointed

  1. A small diet tweak should bring that back into range. I am sure you can do it.

    Hope you have a nice Veteran’s Day – thank you for taking care of our country.

  2. My LDL is way lower now that I take Atorvastatin.

    • usabaker says:

      Have you notice any side effects from it? I’m not a medication taker for the most part but it doesn’t seem like anything I do lowers my LDL I already eat like a rabbit. LOL

      • No side effects for me. I believe I’ve read or heard that statins are pretty safe. I think cholesterol levels are partially determined by genetic factors, so some people can exercise and eat right and still have high LDL. But I’m not a doctor!

      • usabaker says:

        Thanks Richard; I have my annual finger in the butt coming up next week so I’ll ask her about them.

  3. It is elevated but if your family has a history that is not too bad of a number. Hang in there. You are doing the right things!

  4. Oh, and your ratio is good! My bad cholesterol is lower than yours but my good cholesterol is barley in the lower range so your ratio is much better than mine!

    • usabaker says:

      Hey I really appreciate your support 🙂 It really had me down so I looked at all my past reading and I guess its about were most of my other LDL results were though not as low as some of them. I’m going to start reducing even more of my meat intake which is hard when you love to cook like I do.

Leave a Reply

