San Diego 5K Bubble Run


Tomorrow is a Family Run Day of sorts. We are attending the San Diego 5K Bubble Run!! It’s a family fun day so I won’t be running for time or really anything other than having fun with my wife and 9 year old son. We have never been to a Bubble Run so we are excited. I’m really glad I have the foresight to choose the 11:00AM run rather than the 8:00AM it been cold here in the mornings.

IMG_5226

This entry was posted in family, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to San Diego 5K Bubble Run

  1. janerunswild says:

    Have fun and good luck! And talk about cold, it will be in the 40’s for my 14 miler on Saturday! Happy running 🙂

    • usabaker says:

      The 40’s where you are bite hard, I remember my visit to Peabody for training about this time of year and it sucked! I thought I would have to break icicles off my eye lids each morning just going to the car. Lobster and Clams were good though LOL. Its in the 40’s in the mornings here but its San Diego so warms up quick.

      Have a great 14 Miler! at least you wont over heat. 🙂

  2. Kevin says:

    I love running with my family. Have a blast out there. BTW, what is a bubble run?

    • usabaker says:

      Hi Kevin it’s a Novelty Run. To me it’s more a Family Fun Activity then an actual 5K Run. Its not timed and there are no Winners or Awards. Just lots and lots of bubble. I just posted a video of the run on my blog 🙂 its a fun thing to do with your kids and wife.

Leave a Reply

