Into the new….


Let me just start my saying THANK YOU to all those in the blogging community who have been reading my blog, supporting me, helping me and pushing me along on my journey into running. You guys have been fantastic. Never in my wildest dreams did I ever think people from so many different  countries and continents whom I never met could have such an impact on my life.

Year’s are never perfect for me; but I don’t expect them to be either, but as far as years go 2015 was a great year! My personal accomplishments this year have been so numerous! I’m running further and in some cases faster that I ever expected to be able to at my age and 2015 was a year I’ve seen the doctors less than in the 10 years that have preceded it! My heath is on the upward trend and my panic/anxiety attacks have nearly bottomed out. I don’t know hardly anyone anymore in the Urgent Care office and no one greats me by my first name when I walk in; LOL and that feels so strange.   HAPPY NEW YEAR Y’ALL! and Thank you GOD for all the blessings ….

Special shout-out to the bloggers who have been my running mentors and biggest cheerleaders;

runrodrun
pauldburton
my26pointtwo33
runjustbecause
Jane Likes to Run
Tormented Tortoise 
janerunswild
Kevin
The Person Next to You

Running has done so much for me and all of you have been a big part of making it possible.  I appreciate each and everyone of you and want to wish you the very best in the new year.

This entry was posted in health, Jogging, Running, Uncategorized, walking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Into the new….

  1. Happy new year and God bless! I’m bristling with excitement to read about you smashing the Dopey Challenge. Can’t believe it’s only a week away!

    • usabaker says:

      GOD has blessed us hasn’t he. Waking up alive and in the New Year is a wonderful thing. I don’t know about smashing the run but I’m excited and scared at the same time, Just pulling off all four runs with out walking them is going to be a major accomplishment for me. I think 2016 is going to be a Trail Run year for me after this. One Week!

  2. runrodrun says:

    Happy New Year Bill!

    Isn’t running fantastic? You get a brand new inclusive unconditionally supportive community and a huge boost to your own health & well-being.

    So glad to have you as part of this community we are so privileged to share.

    Here’s to a wonderful 2016 for us all.

    And thank you for the shout-out 😃

    • usabaker says:

      I’ve only one regret when it comes to running, is that I stopped running after High School. But its great to be running again; it is fantastic! and discovering our blogging run community is just as fantastic. Both changed my life.

  3. pauldburton says:

    Happy New Year, Bill. It is a pleasure reading about your life. Thanks for including us.

  4. Brittany says:

    Running is such a beautiful thing, I really can’t imagine my life without it!

  5. Dalo 2013 says:

    Fantastic, nothing quite like stretching the spirit than a great run/workout and then sharing it with the people around you. Wish you continued success in ’16!

Leave a Reply

