Ready, Set……


Got off my butt and started putting my running gear together today. I think that I have pretty much everything. I’ve been monitoring the weather in Orlando Florida and its looking like i’m in for rain during my 5K run which is fine that’s a short race so I can deal with it no problem, even the 10K the rain wont bother me but I stopped by Walmart and picked up one of those emergency rain ponchos to ware if we get rain during the 1/2 or full marathon.

raceprepI’ve been thinking about stopping by the sporting goods store and picking up some salt tabs but since i’ll be shooting Nuun don’t know if I’ll really need it. I’m hung-up on the little things it would seem.  I am bringing 3 pairs of running shoes though; four pair of everything else and loaded four new remixes to my iPhone for the long runs…

Are you ever really ready for theses races… Well ready or not we fly out of here on the 5th…..  My next post will more then likely be from Orlando.

This entry was posted in Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Ready, Set……

  1. runrodrun says:

    Go get’em Bill!!!

  2. 50in50marathonquest says:

    Look forward to hearing all about it…best of luck buddy!

  3. Are you doing a 5k, 10k 1/2 and full marathon?!? Is it one of those Disney challenges? Either way have fun!

  4. Are you doing a 5K, 10K 1/2 and full marathon?!? Either way good luck and have fun!!

  5. Hoping the weather stays dry & maybe even cools off a little for you!

  6. pauldburton says:

    If there’s going to be rain, take some body glide to reduce sores from running shorts and shirt.

Leave a Reply

