ZERO Miles


FullSizeRender (1)Happy Valentines Day even though I don’t full grasp the concept of this day, that is other then its commercial offerings. But I have, like most American males, joined the line at the store early this morning to make the purchase “Happy Wife, Happy Life.”  But look! Sushi Heart! how can you pass this up. And it was indeed a score for the home team “WOW! this is way better then chocolate!” was the response quickly follow with a hug. I it was worth it..

I’ve not run this week at all, not that I haven’t wanted to; It’s been torturous not being able to run.  Last week Sunday I was given the gift that has kept on giving from my 9 year old son; his cold.  This was a throat cold, and it was bad… one of the most painful I’ve had and there was noway i would be able to run. I seem better today, just a slight cough so perhaps tomorrow I can go for a run. A long run… I miss running.

In the mean time I’ve been watching FIND YOUR STRONG videos which have made things even worse LOL; Two of my favorites;

 

This entry was posted in Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to ZERO Miles

  1. my26pointtwo says:

    Love the idea of the sushi heart, my wife had to settle for a cup of tea in bed!

    • usabaker says:

      Yeah, I found it yesterday when I when to the market to get some Papaya. The sushi cheif laughed when I told him my wife was going to be in heaven with this one. A lady at in the check-out lane asked to take a picture and said it was a great Idea, better then candy.

  2. my26pointtwo says:

    Oh and get well soon!

  3. pauldburton says:

    I always find that running helps to clear my coughs and colds; gets everything moving, if you know what I mean.

    • usabaker says:

      Yeah I do! I will normally run near the end of my cold; but this one was bad, my throat was so bad it hurt to even breath and the phlegm was from deep in my chest. Its better today but i’m building a walk in closet for my wife so i’m going to be sore later ;P

  4. I saw Meb Keflezighi is going to compete in the Olympics marathon event for a fourth time! Go Meb!

Leave a Reply

