Bugged Running


Ran home from work for the first time yesterday. I wish I would have had a camera with me because I ran past allot of points of interest.  I knew it was going to be an uncomfortable run because it was still 73° F /23° C and the sun was beating down on me. What I didn’t anticipate was the pretty constant rise in elevation after the first 8 miles. When I got to the marsh area I was constantly getting a face full of bugs, at one point have one go up my nose. Gotta tell you having a bug in your nose; not so comfortable or nice.

During mile 15 I stopped for water at a fountain in the Otay River access point and a bug of some sort must have decided that my head made a wonderful spot to land. I knew nothing about it until I started run and went to knock “something” off my head and the dang thing stung me. Running and rubbing your head, yeah that’s not fun either.

Because I got pull from the triathlon last Sunday I hired an swimming coach to help me train and improve my swimming ability’s which obviously suck. I have learned that swimming in a triathlon is much different then pleasure swimming, deep diving and surfing. First lesson is Monday.

 

 

This entry was posted in Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bugged Running

  1. Micah says:

    that is a long run, well done! all the best with the swimming.

  2. my26pointtwo says:

    Great run!! In some tough conditions too. I have really struggled to get out over the past week so it is good to see you continuing to fly the flag.

Leave a Reply

