Just a short 4, but I ran! and Autism Care and Treatment Today!


So Paul (Unlearn What You Have Learned) I took your advice and just got up an did it. I was stilling at my desk once again planning to run at 3:00pm but kept getting side tracked. at 3:55 I just stopped and grabbed my gym bag and went and got suited up. I wanted to run at 3:00 so I had enough time to run 6/7 miles; I had a 5:30 meeting. But I didn’t hit the pavement until 4:09 so I had less than 40 minutes to run, get back, shower and get to my meeting. So ended up with a short 4.16 miles run 38 minutes; should have pushed harder, but since I didn’t run for two weeks I thought I should take it a bit easy. Thanks for the motivation Paul.

Saturday I’m doing a 10k at the  6th Annual ONEHOPE ACT Today! (Autism Care and Treatment Today!) did this run last year as well and plan to do it every year because its a charity I believe in.   If you are in San Diego come out and join the festivities.~

Event Features
  • Chip timed 5k/10k run/walk
  • Flat and scenic route around beautiful Fiesta Island
  • Age division awards
  • Prizes for top fundraisers and top teams
  • Commemorative t-shirt
  • Family festival with live entertainment and resource fair
  • Children’s activities including face painting, arts & crafts and games
  • Beer and Wine Tent which includes one free beverage for all registered racers over age 21
  • Quiet Zone
  • 1 Mile Fun Run

 

See you all on the road!

This entry was posted in Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just a short 4, but I ran! and Autism Care and Treatment Today!

  1. Gareth says:

    Nice work on getting moving and even more so on the charity work

  2. Free booze after a run – now there’s a concept I wish they had here down under!

  3. pauldburton says:

    Good work. My wife was away running with the pigs half marathon this weekend so I’ve been house-bound with the kids. I’m living vicariously through all my running friends blogs… 🙂

    • usabaker says:

      Hi Paul, its cool your wife runs, I wish mine did but her thing is baking. I’m going to kick-up my running. I was going to sign up for the Twin Peaks 50K in Corona, CA but it ended up landing on my son’s Birthday.. So it looks like I’m going to try and run the Shadow of the Giants 50K in June; its less technical though.. http://www.bigbaztrailraces.com/16/Shadow50K-1entryINFO.html

      Just waiting to find-out if there is camping spots near for my family first its going to be crowded in June in that area because its near Yosemite. If not then I’ll find another run.

Leave a Reply

