Book: Ultramarathon Man: Confessions of an All-Night Runner


ultramarathnmanLast Tuesday I finished reading ‘Ultramarathon Man: Confessions of an All-Night Runner ‘ The fact that I was able read the entire book in three evenings each night just before sleeping attests to it being a interesting read.

Dean Karnazes, the author and subject matter is an absolute mad-man with a huge heart.  It was amazing to see what the human body and mined is capable of and how much of running is dependent on your mind, mindset and pure will. I won’t go as far as to say I was inspired by this book but I will say Dean takes you on a journey of what is possible and what you are capable of.

The book will make you laugh and astonish you; It is not a training guide in any form its simply one mans journey in loss, pain, love, desire, life and the will to push his body past all perceived physical and mental limits.

If any regular readers of my blog would like my copy (free) drop me a email at usabaker at gmail dot com and I will post it out to you.

This entry was posted in BOOKS, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Book: Ultramarathon Man: Confessions of an All-Night Runner

  1. janerunswild says:

    This is such an amazing book, I couldn’t stop reading it! Dean is incredibly inspirational– wish I had his energy! Thanks for posting about this!

  2. Micah says:

    if you recommend it i shall read it. maybe he can help my bullshit running. pass us the book, will you? thanks!

  3. my26pointtwo says:

    I read this on holiday a few years back. Very consumable.

  4. my26pointtwo says:

    I read this on holiday a few years back. Very consumable. 😀

Leave a Reply

